(0373) - 2314078


Dibrugarh Commissionerate was carved out of the erstwhile Shillong Commissionerate vide Notification No. 14/2002-Central Excise (NT) dated 08/03/2002 and as amended vide Notification No. 22/2002-Central Excise (NT) dated 04/06/2002.
The Dibrugarh Commissionerate has vast geographical jurisdiction. The entire state of Arunachal Pradesh, the districts of Tinsukia, Dibrugarh, Sivasagar, Jorhat, in the state of Assam and the state of Nagaland (except the Dimapur and Kohima district ) falls under Dibrugarh Commissionerate.
* As per the Office Memorandum under F.No.A.11019/11/2006Ad.IV dated 21/11/2008 issued by the Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, the Central Excise Division, Tezpur, which was a part of the Dibrugarh Commissionerate; is now included in the newly created Guwahati Central Excise Commissionerate.

Dibrugarh Commissionerate consists of four Central Excise Divisions as below:


The districts of Dibrugarh and Sivasagar in the state of Assam and Tirap district of Arunachal Pradesh.

More Info


Tezpur Division covers districts of Sonitpur, Darranga, Udalguri, Bishwanath, akhimpur & Dhemaji in the state of Assam. More Info


The districts of Jorhat and Sivasagar in the state of Assam.

More Info


The district of Tinsukia in the state of Assam.

More Info